Resources for weightlifting

DanaLS

Hey all, 

I'm new to this space and wondering if anyone has any good (budget-friendly) resources for weightlifting? I used to work out with a trainer at the gym and that got me to the point of a) actually enjoying lifting heavy weights and b) marginally more comfortable going into the weight room/section of gyms. Sadly, I can't afford to work with my trainer anymore and the weight room is still slightly overwhelming for me, so I'm looking for any beginner-friendly weight workout guides, tips, resources (articles, apps, groups, etc.) to help make this transition a bit easier. Thanks for any help 🙂 

7 REPLIES 7

JS1

Try the FitOn app they have tons of free strength training workouts 

I weight lift at home and love it. 

Vanessa
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hey there @DanaLS. I'm sure our Strength Training Guide @Chris_F would have some good tips and tricks for weightlifting that could help you out!